I AM BACK!

I AM BACK!
After two weeks in QEH and four weeks in High Haven Care Home in Downham Market I am back in my little cottage in Canaan Row.  I would like to thank everyone who came to visit me and sent me get well wishes during my ‘Rehab’.
My thanks also to Jeanette Mitchell for organising the lilies in memory of lost loved one this year.  Jeanette is now is in charge of flower for the church, but if you haven’t be in touch with her already I think it’s too late to get your lilies in this year.
Jeanette is  also organising the flower festival on a wedding theme that takes place in the All Saints Church from the 27th April until 7th May.  If you would like to donate or help with to this event please get in touch with Jeanette on 01328 701566.  (For more details see below).  I hope you be able to find the time to visit what I am sure will be a special event for Litcham.
I will finish with a excerpt from a book I was given while I was recuperating.

‘100 Ways for a Dog to Train it’s Human’

“Imagine it’s a cold winter’s day and the back garden is covered in snow.  Pure, white, virginal snow.  Not a mark blots the landscape.  You will have an urge to change this.  So will your human.  Make sure you do it first.  Urinating has the benefit of changing the snow to a delicate shade of amber, and usually puts your human off playing about in it.”

So until next month enjoy the longer and hopefully warm and sunny days of spring. 
Love and god bless June Bevan

Leave a comment